How to Watch Magi In The Right Order

This post contains affiliate links. If you use these links to buy something, I may earn a small commission, without any extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. Thank you!

Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic (マギ, Magi) is a Japanese manga written and illustrated by Shinobu Ohtaka.

An anime television adaptation by A-1 Pictures aired in Japan from 2012 to 2013, and a second season called Magi: The Kingdom of Magic aired from 2013 to 2014.

There is also a spin-off series titled Magi: Adventure of Sinbad, written by Ohtaka and illustrated by Yoshifumi Ohtera. The manga was later adapted into a 5-episode OVA.

With Magi, it’s really simple.

Check out Magi on Amazon

The proper Magi watching order

Magi: Sinbad no Bouken2016
Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic2012-2013
Magi: The Kingdom of Magic2013-2014

It’s advised to watch Sinbad no Bouken first because it’s a prequel to The Labyrinth of Magic & The Kingdom of Magic.

The main story starts with Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic and then you pick up right at Magi: The Kingdom of Magic.

Magi contains no fillers at all, which is amazing. You are getting only the good stuff!

Picture Guide For Download – How to Watch Magi


Hi, I'm Mia, the founder of 9 Tailed Kitsune. An avid anime fan, gamer, and esports enthusiast dedicated to helping you find anime content exactly to your liking.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.